Checkout the Nicknames of Teams in FIFA 2018 Russia World Cup

The 21st FIFA World cup is fast approaching and teams are beginning to arrive Russia for the biggest football tournament in the world. The event is scheduled to hold from 14 Jun 2018 – 15 Jul 2018. Below are the Nicknames of all participating countries.


Argentina – La Albiceleste (White and Sky Blues)


Australia – The Socceroos




Belgium – Les Diables Rouges (Red Devils)


Brazil – Selecao (The selection)


Colombia – Los Cafeteros (The Coffee Growers)


Costa Rica – Los Ticos (Spanish slang for Costa Rica natives)


Croatia – Vatreni (The Blazers)

Trending:  BBnaija 2019 Shortlisted Housemates and How to Vote


Denmark – Danish Dynamite


Egypt – The Pharaohs


England – The Three Lions


France – Les Bleus (The Blues)


Germany – Die Mannschaft (The Team)


Iceland – Strakamir Okkar (Our Boys)


Iran – Shirane Pars (The Lions of Persia)


Japan – Samurai Blue


South Korea – Asian Tigers


Mexico – El Tricolor


Morocco – Atlas Lions


Nigeria – The Super Eagles


Panama – Marea Roja (The Red Tide)




Peru – Los Incas


Poland – Polskie Orly (The Polish Eagles)


Portugal – Seleccao das Quinas (Team of the Castles)

Trending:  BBnaija 2019 Shortlisted Housemates and How to Vote


Russia – Sbornaya (Team)


Saudi Arabia – Al Sogour Al Akhdar (The Green Falcons)


Senegal – Les Lions de la Teranga (The Lions of Teranga)


Serbia – Orlovi (The Eagles)


Spain – La Furia Roja (The Red Fury)


Sweden – Blagult (The Blue and Yellows)


Switzerland – Rossocrociati (The Red Crusaders)


Tunisia – Les Aigles de Carthage (The Eagles of Carthage)


Uruguay – Charruas (A warrior tribe in Uruguay)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

14 − 4 =

error: Content is protected !!