Checkout the Nicknames of Teams in FIFA 2018 Russia World Cup

The 21st FIFA World cup is fast approaching and teams are beginning to arrive Russia for the biggest football tournament in the world. The event is scheduled to hold from 14 Jun 2018 – 15 Jul 2018. Below are the Nicknames of all participating countries.




Argentina – La Albiceleste (White and Sky Blues)


Australia – The Socceroos




Belgium – Les Diables Rouges (Red Devils)


Brazil – Selecao (The selection)


Colombia – Los Cafeteros (The Coffee Growers)


Costa Rica – Los Ticos (Spanish slang for Costa Rica natives)


Croatia – Vatreni (The Blazers)


Denmark – Danish Dynamite


Egypt – The Pharaohs


England – The Three Lions


France – Les Bleus (The Blues)


Germany – Die Mannschaft (The Team)


Iceland – Strakamir Okkar (Our Boys)


Iran – Shirane Pars (The Lions of Persia)


Japan – Samurai Blue


South Korea – Asian Tigers


Mexico – El Tricolor


Morocco – Atlas Lions


Nigeria – The Super Eagles


Panama – Marea Roja (The Red Tide)



Peru – Los Incas


Poland – Polskie Orly (The Polish Eagles)


Portugal – Seleccao das Quinas (Team of the Castles)


Russia – Sbornaya (Team)


Saudi Arabia – Al Sogour Al Akhdar (The Green Falcons)


Senegal – Les Lions de la Teranga (The Lions of Teranga)


Serbia – Orlovi (The Eagles)


Spain – La Furia Roja (The Red Fury)


Sweden – Blagult (The Blue and Yellows)


Switzerland – Rossocrociati (The Red Crusaders)


Tunisia – Les Aigles de Carthage (The Eagles of Carthage)


Uruguay – Charruas (A warrior tribe in Uruguay)

 If you need updates on this information, Leave a comment below and include your email.


Also share this information with friends if you think it was helpful and LIKE my Facebook Page.





Checkout the Nicknames of Teams in FIFA 2018 Russia World Cup
Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

16 + five =