Davido Wins Big at 2018 VGMA – See Full List of Winners

The 2018 edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMAs) held at the International Conference Centre in Accra, Ghana on Saturday.



This years VGMA seemed very competitive however, Nigerian singer and song-writer Davido emerged as the African artiste of the year.  

There were some obvious wins, some multiple grabs, and even a couple upsets, but all in all it was a memorable night for Ghanaian music.

Check out the complete list of winners below…





Check out the complete list of winners below…


Highlife Song Of the Year


Dream – Kumi Guitar


Bronya – Wutah


Odo – KiDi – WINNER


Angela – Kuami Eugene


Over – R2bees


Hustle – Ebony




Gospel Song Of The Year


Bo Noo Ni – Joe Mettle ft Loigi Maclean – WINNER


Boot 4 Boot- Joyce Blessing


Obi Nyanime – Patience Nyarko


Efatawo – Nacee


Adom – Gifty Osei


Jehovah – Ceccy Twum




Hiplife Song of the Year


Total Cheat – Fancy Gadam ft Sarkodie – WINNER


Boys Boys – Nacee F. Guru



Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinataa


Ayoo – Shatta Wale


One Corner – Patapaa




Hip-Hop Song Of The Year


State Of The Art – Teephlow


Light It Up – Sarkodie


Grind Day (Remix) – Kwesi Arthur ft Sarkodie & Medikal – WINNER


Pen and Paper – Kojo-Cue & Shaker


Dear God – B4Bonah




Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year


Until The Dawn – Efya


My Own – Samini – WINNER


My Name – Stonebwoy

Trending:  Burna Boy Wins Big at Soundcity MVP Awards 2019, See List of Winners


Faya Burn Dem – Article Wan


Rewind – Mzvee


Dem Confuse – Shatta Wale




Afro Pop Song Of The Year


Makoma – Adina


Oh Yeah – King Promise


Say You Love Me  -KiDi


Sing My Name  -MzVee


Jennifer Lomotey – Kurl Songz


Sponsor – Ebony – WINNER


My Baby – Magnom


Come From Afar – Stonebwoy




Gospel Artiste Of The Year


Joyce Blessing


Patience Nyarko


Joe Mettle – WINNER


Celestine Donkor




Gifty Osei




HighLife Artiste Of The Year






Kuami Eugene – WINNER






Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year


Shatta Wale




Stonebwoy – WINNER






Songwriter Of The Year


Kumi Guitar:  Dream – Kumi Guitar


Joe Mettle: Bo Noo Ni – Joe Mettle


Bullet: Maame Hw3 – Ebony – WINNER


Kofi Kinaata: Last Show – Willis Beatz


Samini: My Own – Samini


Stonebwoy: My Name – Stonebwoy




Best Music Video Of The Year


Dream – Kumi Guitar – Abass


Selfish – King Promise – Vertex


My Girl – B4Bonah – David Nicol Sey




Wedding Car – Opanka – Bra Shizzle


Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet – Gyo-Phamous Filmz – WINNER


Pen & Paper – Kojo Cue & Shaker – E Kumodzi




Record Of The Year


Dream – Kumi Guitar


My Own – Samini


Glory – Sarkodie


State Of The Art – Teephlow – WINNER

Trending:  Best Zanku(Leg Work) Tutorial Videos




Hiplife/Hip-hop Artiste of the Year






Captain Planet


Kwesi Arthur


Sarkodie – WINNER






Best Male Vocal Performance


Joe Mettle – Bo No Nii – WINNER


King Promise – Selfish


Kidi – Odo


Kuami Eugene – Angela


Mugeez – Over


Samini – My Own




Best Female Vocal Performance


Adina – Makoma – WINNER


Nana Yaa – Don’t Leave Me Alone


Efya – Love


Mzvee – Bright Lights


Becca – Summuy3




Best Group of the Year






Wutah – WINNER




Best Rapper of the Year


Eno Barony – Fear No Man


Teflon – Phlowducation


Sarkodie – Light It Up – WINNER


Shaker – Pen and Paper


Ko-jo Cue – Pen and Paper


Strongman – Transformer




Best Collaboration of the Year


Bo Noo Ni – Joe Mettle Ft Luigi Maclean


Sing My Name Remix— Mzvee Ft Patoranking


Jennifer Lomotey— Kurl Songs ft Sarkodie


Pain Killer— Sarkodie ft Runtown


Taking Over— Shatta Wale Ft S.M Militants – WINNER


Obi Agye Obi Girl— Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinata


Na Wash— Becca ft Patoranking




African Artiste of the Year


Davido – WINNER




Too Fan


Cassper Nyovest


Nasty C


Tiwa Savage






Best New Artiste of the Year


King Promise


Kurl Songz




Kuami Eugene – WINNER




Kwesi Arthur






Album of the Year

Trending:  Best Zanku(Leg Work) Tutorial Videos


Epistles Of Mama – Stonebwoy


Highest – Sarkodie


Daavi – Mzvee


Bonyfied – Ebony – WINNER




Song of the Year


Joe Mettle – Bo No Nii


Shatta Wale – Ayoo


King Promise – Oh Yeah


Sarkodie ft Runtown -Painkiller


Patapaa – One Corner


Ebony – Sponsor


Kuami Eugene- Angela


KiDi – Odo


Shatta Wale ft S.M Militants – Taking Over


Fancy Gandam ft Sarkodie – Total Cheat – WINNER


Magnom-My Baby


Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinaata – Obi Agi Obi Girl


Wutah – Bronya




Artiste of the Year For VGMAs 2018


Joe Mettle


Ebony –  WINNER


Shatta Wale








UNSUNG Artiste Of The Year 2018


Kelvyn Boy – WINNER


Dope Nation


Dhat Gyal




Real MC




 Hit Share if you think this Information was Helpful.


To get updates, leave a comment below and include your email..



Entertainment ~ Education ~ Mobile Tech ~ Gospel Music ~ Android Games



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

19 − 1 =