• Contact Details of Power Distribution Companies(DISCO’s) in Nigeria

    This is a list of Electricity Distribution Company that are responsible for retail distribution and marketing of electricity in the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

    Although there have been a lot of criticism about the billing system but the Disco’s have assured their customers that prepaid meters would be provided to them to ensure adequate billing.
    PHCN Prepaid Meters




    These power DISCO’s have also helped create massive employment in their various distribution zones. More than 5000 nigerian job seekers have been employed into various positions since the privatization of the power sector and recruitment is still on-going in some of these organisations.
    If you are seeking the contact details of the PHCN office in your Zone, below is the list ofcontact information to all DISCO’s in Nigeria;
    Abuja Electricity Distribution Company (AEDC): is located at Wuse Zone 4, Abuja. AEDC distributes power to the following states;
    FCT, Niger, Kogi, and Nassarawa
    AEDC Official Website: www.abujaelectricity.com
    Kaduna Electricity Distribution Company(KEDCO): The head office is at Nagwamatse Building, Ahmadu Bello Way, Kaduna. KEDCO supplies electricity to Kaduna,Sokoto,Kebbi and Zamfara.
    KEDCO Official Website: kaedco.com

    Benin Electricity Distribution Company(BEDC): The Head office is located at No 5 Akpakpava Street, Benin-City. The distribution Zone for BEDC are Edo, Delta, Ondo, and part of Ekiti. 
    BEDC Official Website: www.bedcpower.com

    Eko Electricity Distribution Company(EKEDC): The Head office is located at 24/25 Marina, Lagos. The major distribution zone for EEDC is Lagos Island Festac, Ijora, Ajah and Agbara/ Badagry.
    EKEDC Official Website: www.ekedp.com

    Ikeja Electricity Distribution company Plc(IKEDC):The Head office is located at Secretariat Road, Alausa,Ikeja. IKEDC supplies power to ikeja, Shomolu, Alimosho, Ojodu, Ikorodu, Oshodi and Abule-Egba.
    IKEDC Official Website: www.ikedc.com

    Enugu Electricity Distribution Company (EEDC): EEDC Contact Address is No 12 Station Road, Okpara Avenue, Enugu. EEDC distributes power to the following states Enugu, Abia, Imo, Anambra and Ebonyi.
    EEDC Official Website: www.enugudisco.com

    Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company(IBEDC): The Head office is located at Capital Building, 115 Ring Road, Ibadan. IEDC zones are Oyo, Ogun,Osun, Kwara and part of Ekiti.
    IBEDC Official Website is www.ibedc-ng.com

    Jos Electricity Distribution Company(JED): The Head office is No 9 Ahmadu Bello Way, Jos. JED PLC distributes power to Plateau, Bauchi, Benue and Gombe.
    JED Official Website: www.jedplc.com

    Kano Electricity Distribution Company(KEDCO): The Head office is located at No 1 Niger Street, P.M.B. 3089.  Kano. KEDCO power distribution zones are Kano, Jigawa and Katsina.
    KEDCO official Website: www.kedco.ng

    Yola Electricity Distribution Company(YEDC): The Head office is at No 2 Atiku Abubakar Road, Jimeta Yola. YEDC zones are Yola,Adamawa,Borno, Taraba and Yobe
    YEDC Official Website: www.yedc.com.ng

    Port Harcourt Electricity Distribution Company(PHED): The Head office is at No 42 Obiwali Road, Rumuigbo,Port Harcourt. The distribution zones for PHED are Rivers, Cross-River, Bayelsa and Akwa Ibom
    PHED Official Website: www.phed.com.ng

     Customer Care Numbers and all State Service Addresses of these Power Distribution Companies can be found on their various websites.
    Steps to Pay your PHCN(NEPA) Bills Online.
    Nigerians no longer have to standing on long queues in banks or visit PHCN(NEPA) office to pay their biils, You can now pay your Electricity Bills online using Quickteller or payelectricitybills.com.
    Before we begin, make sure you have all the requirement listed below;
    (A)Valid Email address
    (C) Phone Number
    (C) Smartphone or Computer with internet connections
    (D) PHCN Customer Account Number or Meter number: To get your PHCN customer number, visit your nearest PHCN office and request for a personal account number for your home. Preferably find it on the top left
    corner of your PHCN (NEPA) Bill (Just above your name).
    (E)ATM Card (Verve, MasterCard or Visa)
    Pay Your PHCN(NEPA) Bills Online using Quickteller
    • Visit www.quickteller.com/phcn
    • Now enter your PHCN customer account number. This the 12 digit number.
    • Enter your email and mobile number.
    • Now enter the Amount that you want to pay and click continue.
    • This will re-direct you to a payment portal were you’ll be prompted to fill in your ATM card details.


    That’s all. You’ll be notified if the transaction is successful and your PHCN postpaid account would be credited, while prepaid customers will get a meter token via SMS. Also an invoice would be sent to your email and phone.
    Pay Your PHCN(NEPA) Bills Online using Payelectricity bills
    1. Visit payelectricitybills.com
    2. Select your Electricity Distribution Company example AEDC
    3. Select your Meter Type (i.e post paid token or
    Postpaid monthly)
    4. Enter your Account Number or Meter Number
    5. Click the Continue Button
    6. Confirm your details and click Continue to
    7. Enter your ATM card details
    8. Pay and print Payment Confirmation.

    That’s all.

  • Thank you for reading. Your comments and suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

    Kindly share this information with friends if you think it was helpful.

    If you need latest information on content such as this, I suggest you subscribe to Bukas Blog via email using the subscription forms below and LIKE my Facebook page.

  • One Response

    1. olamide abiodun October 12, 2016

    Leave a Reply