Full list of 2016 Nigeria Pitch Award Winners

Hello, if this post was helpful, Kindly use 4 seconds to LIKE or Share it.

Also Stay UPDATED, Follow my Blog on Twitter @Bukasblog and Facebook @mstabukasblog


The 3rd edition of the Nigeria Pitch Awards was held on friday the 25th of march. Mikel Obi,  Odion Ighalo and Asisat Oshoala were some of the soccer stars that were honored at the wards. Below is a complete list of winner in the Nigeria Football Pitch Awards.

Goal Keeper of the Year
Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Sunshine Stars FC

Defender of the Year
Chinedu Udoji
Enyimba FC

Midfielder of the Year
Paul Onobi
Sunshine Stars FC

Striker of the Year
Odion Ighalo
Watford FC

Rasheedi Yekini Award
Gbolahan Salami
Warri Wolves FC

Most Valuable Player (Men) in the NPFL
Gbolahan Salami
Warri Wolves FC

Most Valuable Player (Women) in the NPFL
Ngozi Ebere
Rivers Angels FC

Club/Team of the Year
Enyimba FC - Club of the Year
U-17 Golden Eaglet -Team of the Year

Coach of the Year
Emmanuel Amuneke
U-17 Golden Eaglets

Manager of the Year
Kadiri Ikhana
Enyimba FC

Referee of the Year
Ferdinand Udoh

Player’s Agent of the Year
John Olatunji Shittu

State with the Best Grassroots Football Development Programme
Lagos State

Football Friendly Governor of the Year
H.E Nyesom Wike
Rivers State

Football Journalist of the Year – Print
Tana Aiyejina
Punch Newspapers

Football Journalist of the Year –Radio
Godwin Enakhena
Top Radio

Football Journalist of the Year –TV
Austin Okon-Akpan
Channels Television

Corporate Sponsor of Football
Globacom -Gold
Guinness Nigeria plc -Silver
Supersport -Bronze

Sam Okwaraji Awards
Segun Odegbami - (Ex-International)
Amaju Pinnick - (Administrator)
John Obi Mikel - (Highest Number of Caps in the team)

Queen of the Pitch
Asisat Oshoala
Liverpool Ladies

King of the Pitch
Odion Ighalo
Watford FC

Special Achievement Award
His Excellency, Nasir El-Rufai
Executive Governor, Kaduna State

Barr. Solomon Dalong
Minister of Sports

Sir Mike Mbama Okiro
Chairman, Police Service Commission

Dr Mohammed Sanusi
General Secretary, Nigeria Football Federation

Football Achievement Award
Samson Siasia
Super Eagles Chief Coach

No comments:

Post a Comment

I'll like to know what you think.

Leave a COMMENT below.

I'll try to answer as many as possible.

Readers should feel free to also provide solutions.

(ALL comments are Moderated)


Also Read